ASTRO Slate Approved for 2021-2022.

ASTRO’s Board of Directors is pleased to announce the following slate approved by the Nominating Committee for positions to be filled for the 2021-2022 Society year. Elections will be held in June 2021.


Ronald D. Ennis, MD, FASTRO, Cancer Institute of New Jersey, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, New Jersey
Jeff M. Michalski, MD, MBA, FASTRO, Siteman Cancer Center, Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis

Health Policy Council Vice‐chair

Catheryn Yashar, MD, FASTRO, University of California San Diego, La Jolla, California

Science Council Vice‐chair

John Buatti, MD, FASTRO, University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa

Academic Physician – Nominating Committee

Nicole Larrier, MD, MS, Duke University Medical Center, Durham, North Carolina
Helen Shih, MD, MS, MPH, FASTRO, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston

Community Practice Physician – Nominating Committee

Join Y. Luh, MD, St. Joseph Hospital, Eureka, California
Matthew Manning, MD, FASTRO, Cone Health, Greensboro, North Carolina

Physicist – Nominating Committee

Kristy Brock, PhD, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston
Eduardo Moros, PhD, Moffitt Cancer Center, Tampa, Florida

Additional nominations for open seats may be made by a member with at least thirty supporting signatures of members entitled to vote, and must be received by May 21, 2021. Address nominations to the attention of Stacy Riethmiller. To view the criteria for the positions, please visit the Criteria for Elected Positions page.